5. Who am I? Just another developer!

I'm a 35 year old software engineer living in Belgium. At the time of writing my main project is working as a senior software engineer / frontend architect at KOR Financial. Together with an awesome team we provide regulated and non-regulated data and compliance post-trade tools to derivatives market participants globally.

NG-BE 2018 group photo

NG-BE core team and speakers, NG-BE 2018.


I'm educated as an Engineer in Computer Science at the University of Ghent but learned my true passion, frontend web technologies, totally in my spare time. I'm playing around with websites since the age of 16 and still love it!

Besides that I tried to understand the business side & the connection with IT a little bit more by attending an Executive master in Enterprise IT Architecture at Antwerp Management School. I didn't finish all modules because of changing interest.


Together with my girlfriend Zoë and 2 sons Millo and Max I am currently living in Grobbendonk, Belgium. I try to exercise sports frequently to stay in shape and love hanging out with friends and family.

I'm busy with some very cool projects on the side. When I find the time I try do some writing about the technologies I use and share those writings in talks to the public at conferences & meetups all over Europe and online.


Feel free to reach out, to discus exciting new projects, your start-up, technology challenges or just the perks of life :)! Have a nice day and thanks for visiting my personal space on the ever growing Internet.